What States allow Electronic Notary? Read further to find out

Over 36 states have e-notary or remote notary laws.

LiveNotary's approved and certified online notary service for commissioned notaries is a hosted offering, and the government trusted e-notarization provider leader since 2007. Requiring no software to download or hardware to buy, as all the notary public needs is access to the internet and a browser - that allows notaries to transform their notary business in a matter of minutes. Learn how online notary works in as little as 30 minutes.

about us
Is online notarization legal in my state?

LiveNotary's platform can be used for electronic notary in electronic notary states that are legally binding in all states, such as: Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, and Wisconsin. Some states such as Virginia, Montana, Texas, and Nevada will even allow their digital notaries to remotely notarize documents from a web cam. The map below shows states that either have electronic or remote notary laws or states that are also considering e-notary laws.

Join the thousands of agents using LiveNotary

Request a demo